Due to the pandemic, ISPhOA 2020 was held virtually on October 6 – 7, 2020.

ISPhOA is biennial series of scientific events, that was promoted and organized by the Photonics Engineering Laboratory at the Department of Engineering Phycics, the Institut Teknologi Sepuluh Nopember (ITS). These seminar series is dedicated to provide a Venue for strengthening the network among academicians, researchers, and companies, that are actively involved in photonics & optics fields.

Call For Paper Poster

Book of Program

The Book of Program for the ISPhOA 2020 can be downloaded here (<- click)

Invited Speakers

Several prominent international reputated invited speakers have delivered their plenary/keynote lectures during that event. They were:

Prof. Chi-Kuang Sun

Prof.Chi-Kuang Sun is a Professor in the College of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science and the College of Medicine at National Taiwan University (NTU), and the Chairman of Photonics Program, and Ministry of Science and Technology.

Prof. Benjamin Dietzek

Prof. Benjamin Dietzek is the Head of Research Department Functional Interfaces at Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology (IPHT) and Friedrich-Schiller, University Jena, Germany.

Assoc. Prof. Aamir Farooq

Dr. Aamir Farooq is an Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering at the King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST) in Thuwal (KSA).

Assoc. Prof. Yuichi Ogawa

Dr. Yuichi Ogawa is an Associate Professor in Bio-sensing Engineering at the Division of Environmental Science and Technology, Graduate School of Agriculture, Kyoto University, Japan.

Prof. Kyunghwan Oh

Prof. Kyunghwan Oh is a professor in the Department of Physics at Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea. He is also a director of High-Efficiency Laser Research Laboratory and Photonics Device Physics Laboratory.

Prof. Boon S. Ooi

Prof. Boon S. Ooi is a Professor and Chair of Electrical Engineering at KAUST. He is also the Director of KACST – Technology Innovation Center (TIC) for Solid-State Lighting.